Strung Out Songs (A division of Bozas International Ltd) is a boutique music publishing company that specialises in working with composers and helping them to develop their own catalogues. In the age of the 360 deal this is somewhat of an unusual step. In most cases we are not trying to take a charge on the publishing rights.

We have taken our cue from that twee line in Love Story – “If you love something set it free, if it comes back it’s yours, if it doesn’t, it never was.” That is the philosophy at SOS. So the writers are free to go should they want to. We also believe that publishing should be a pension not the writers bread and butter income. We therefore work with composers to maximise their income streams by helping them get paid commissions and helping develop their other skill bases.

In this day and age as a general rule composers cannot survive on song writing alone so they need to be busy and to be seen to be busy. This involves playing to their strengths and it is up to us as publishers to work with the composers to help identify those strengths and to help them develop those. Our motto is “Do what you do best and outsource the rest“. This is what we advise composers / artists to do and its what we try to do.

Our Writers
Stuart Bruce Film Composer also co-writes with Coline Hill, Katey Brooks, Clara Ponty.
Eliza Carthy and the Wayward Band. http://www.eliza-carthy.com/
TJ Rehmi   www.tjrehmi.com
Bernard O’Neill https://www.discogs.com/artist/647386-Bernard-ONeill
Amadou Diagne  http://amadoudiagne.com/
Mark Smulian – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mark_Smulian
Pete Williams (Dexys) http://petewilliamsmusic.com/
Narasirato http://www.narasirato.com/
Johnny Kalsi – (The Dhol Foundation) – http://www.dholfoundation.com/
Littlemen  – http://littlemen.net/uncategorized/welcome-to-littlemen-net-the-littlemen-story/
The Fishkillers – https://www.facebook.com/TheFishkillers
Ayub Ogada – http://ayubogada.com/
Geoffrey Oryema – http://geoffrey-oryema.com/
Salsa Celtica – http://salsaceltica.com/

We Consult for
Oriental Star
Low Deep T
Astar  Artes
Felt Music
Lara Fabian

Peter Gabriel